Uncapped pacer Seales in West Indies provisional 17-man squad for Test series against South Africa

Gros Islet, St. Lucia, June 4 - (www.bcacricket.org) – Uncapped 19-year-old Trinidad & Tobago fast bowler Jayden Seales was today named for the first time in a provisional 17-man West Indies squad as preparations continue for the upcoming Betway Test Series against South Africa.

The squad is expected to be further cut to an official 13 members on Monday, June 7.

The two-match Series will be played at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground for the Sir Vivian Richards Trophy on June 10-14 and June 18-22.

These are the final matches in the current cycle of the ICC World Test Championship with both teams trying to finish higher in the final Championship table. 

Provisional squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Jermaine Blackwood (vice-captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Rahkeem Cornwall, Joshua Da Silva, Shannon Gabriel, Jahmar Hamilton, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Mayers, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Jomel Warrican.

In a press release, Cricket West Indies (CWI) said Barbadian fast bowler Chemar Holder was unavailable due to injury.

The selectors also revealed that four other young fast bowlers -Keon Harding, Preston McSween, Marquino Mindley and Nial Smith - will remain in St. Lucia to assist the Test squad with their preparations. 

We are re-designing the new BCAcricket.org website.

This temporary website will allow viewers to read the latest articles without interruption, over the next couple weeks.

Previous Article Next Article